RSS Feed

Anxious Ambassador

“I have come as an ambassador” I announced walking into the room. That is definitely the first time I have ever spoken that sentence before! It was an issue that had arisen just before my boss went into an appointment. He was aware of it but he was not able to go immediately himself. So I went in his stead until he was able to go himself. I was an ambassador.

The interesting part was what happened to me after the fact. My boss was then in the meeting and I was not. I was anxious and worried. Why? These were my thoughts, “did I represent him well? Was what I said clear and would he have said it himself?”

That is when it hit me, I am never this nervous about how I represent Christ. And yet that I do every day all day. Not once can I think of coming home and wondering if God is pleased with how I represented Him. I sometimes worry about how I am affected by days events, sometimes I realize I have done wrong but the repentance is based more in how it affects me. Not in how I represented Christ as His ambassador. It really struck me, I should be more concerned about this. More aware at all times that I am speaking for Him.

Now then, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were pleading through us: we implore you on Christ’s behalf, be reconciled to God. For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him. 2 Corinthians 5:20-21

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

