RSS Feed

Another Appreciation

20121225-234629.jpg

Kelly is my Pastors wife. She has taught me so much. But to let her works praise her at the gates I must talk about her life’s teaching.

“For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled.”
2 Corinthians 10:4-6

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”
Philippians 4:6-7

Kelly has taught these two concepts for as long as I have known her. I have learned so much from these teachings. But I have learned even more because I have watched Kelly live these scriptures out time and time over again. She has taught me in the academic, and practical senses both.

If I can ever emulate her even in a small way I will be doing well.

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

