RSS Feed

Lucy

20121217-205701.jpg

She extends her hand to the poor,
Yes, she reaches out her hands to the needy.
Proverbs 31:20

Another wonderful example of a Proverbs 31 woman at Remar is Lucy. Lucy is married to Balmore and has a beautiful daughter named Matilda. The three of them are a very precious family. Currently Balmore and Lucy are waiting for their house to be finished being built. Once finished it will house all the girls at La Libertad between the ages of 4-12.

Lucy is always working. I never see her relaxing. Usually in the kitchen, slaving in the heat of the day over the hot stove. Never complaining, never seen with anything less than a beautiful smile on her face.

If you want to help Lucy in the kitchen you need to be up and ready early in the morning and if you want to keep up with her you need to keep going until late into the night. She works tirelessly to keep her children fed, clean, in line, and loved. For Lucy loves each and every one of those girls under her care.

Lucy’s selfless devotion is what I admire most about her. I strive to live a life that is more others focused and less me focused. I strive to work hard and bless others as Lucy would do.

Related Posts:
Mary
Karina

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

