RSS Feed

Karina

20121217-204930.jpg

She extends her hand to the poor,
Yes, she reaches out her hands to the needy.
Proverbs 31:20

She met him because he was searving at the Remar mission next door. They fell in love and got married. Four pregnancies and hundreds of children later their family keeps growing.

She is Karina. Pastors wife, mother of about 20 kids (those are the ones under her roof), 4 of which she gave birth to, and also on the worship team. Her life consists of running a household filled with troubled teens. The girls that make bad choices go to stay with her and Pastor Jose.

But the aspect of Karina that impresses me the most is her faith. She lives a life that is truly trusting in Jesus to provide. I have seen times where their electricity got turned off because they needed to use the money to pay for food for the kids. These things are all taken into stride and faith. She knows God will provide and walks in that faith.

She also always has a smile on her face. Even in the midst of trial and hardship I see her finding reasons to smile and laugh. She is filled with joy because of her faith. Karina’s outlook on life convicts me to walk more in faith and joy. To live life trusting in the promises of God because I trust the God who made those promises.

Related Posts:
Mary
Lucy

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

