RSS Feed

So Sleepy…

2500 words behind as of tonight.

My story is working on a specific timeline and tonight I realized I had skipped a week. How do you skip a week? So I am going back and trying to add a week in the middle of the story. Crazy.

But it is going well. Assuming I can catch up I should be finished in about a week. I hope I can catch up because I will be so close to finishing and I would like to at least finish. Regardless though I have already accomplished the fact that this is the most I have ever written on a story. Usually after about 2-3 pages I stop writing.

Perhaps next year I will pick up one of those unfinished stories and finish it. Or write one of the ones in my head that sound way too lame for me to ever tell anyone, much less write, but are fascinating for me to think about and ponder actually writing.

How can a story be obviously lame but fascinating to me at the same time?

Well that is all of my thoughts for the night. Goodnight.

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

