RSS Feed

The Best Is Now!

I cannot believe that I have made it this far, I have written 28,037 words so far and I am having a blast! I had planned my book to be more negative in the beginning half and then the last half would get better and better. It is so much fun writing these parts because my main character is now learning and growing and happy! Before she was a bummer to write. I mean I tried not to make it all bummer but it was hard not to. Now I can make it all happy and its ok.

I am fairly certain I do not have enough plot to make this into a real novel but I have to say I am immensely enjoying writing this story. It has become so much more to me than I first expected. I honestly expected to hate it and never want to show it to anyone. But instead I keep reminding myself that if I bring it up in conversation the other person won’t actually know what I am talking about. Why not? Hasn’t the world read this amazing piece of art yet?

Apparently not. For when I say, “Callie did that!” They just look at me and say, “who?” Then I reply with “My main character for my NaNoWriMo novel.” They say, “What?”

Then I realize that this explanation is going to take a whole lot longer than the conversation needed to last anyway. So I drop it.

“Nevermind” I say out loud while my brain screams, “IT’S JUST THE MOST AMAZING THING I HAVE EVER WRITTEN IN MY LIFE.”

I’m sure in another few days I will hit a wall. I have been doing too well not to. And pretty soon here I am going to run out of story.

See you in a few days then.

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

