RSS Feed

Watching Things Grow

She considers a field and buys it;
From her profits she plants a vineyard.
Proverbs 31:16

I can’t say that I have a green thumb, though things have grown that I have planted. But I still can’t say that I have a green thumb because of several things. The first is that God does the growing…really, all I do is stick a seed in the ground and put some water on it. The second reason I can’t claim any glory in this is that all of my planting is trial and error. Everyone said my side yard would not get enough sunlight, but I planted there anyway because it was going to make a cute garden area. So I go with cute instead of practical, and somehow it worked. No matter how many years in a row that I try to grow sunflowers I can’t get them to grow. Why? Because I really really want them to grow in the back yard along the fence. They obviously aren’t getting what they need there because they never make it. See…trial and error.

But I do love my garden. I so enjoy the fruits of my labors and I really enjoy the blessings of watching what God can do!

So join me this week as we explore some of the tips and tricks that I have learned along the way as an amateur gardener.

Related Posts:
Wednesday Web Sitings

Plant An App And Watch It Grow

Edible Landscaping

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

