RSS Feed

I Am Going To Stereotype In This Post

My hair is bleach blond with 3 inch brown roots showing. It is wavy from the braid i had it in all day and is unkempt enough to look like it might be on purpose but not quite enough to look like bedhead. My top is a bright pink camisole that is too tight since it is meant to go under another shirt. I have a rumpled jean jacket thrown over it. My pants are pajama bottoms and my shoes are some flats with bows.

I look like I should be in an episode of cops yelling “WHY ARE YOU TAKING HIM? HE AIN’T DUN NUTHIN?” As she sobs an holds on to him begging them not to drag away the guy that they are taking in over a domestic dispute.

In actuality I am spending the night on the couch of my grandmothers hospital room. The pjs are hers that I borrowed. The tank top was under my shirt and the jacket was just thrown on so I could run to the visitors bathroom. But when I saw my reflection I busted up.

I look like white trash.

I warned you I was going to stereotype. I just couldn’t help myself.

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

