RSS Feed

Day 18

My dear readers, today was a long day of trying to get caught up at work and ending at being back at the hospital with my grandmother. She is doing well but they want to keep her another night and run more tests tomorrow because she seems to be reacting to the pain medications.

But in the midst of all of that I had a test today. I had a moment where I could have immediately reacted as usual and been overly opinionated. I would have ended up offending someone wrongly. Turns out I responded well, took a deep breath, waited a moment, and found out my first reaction would have been to the wrong information.

Perhaps posting about a moment of humility nullifies the humbleness? Funny thought. Regardless I am glad that I am seeing growth.

Previous Posts:

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8

Day 9

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12

Day 13

Day 14

Day 15

Day 16

Day 17

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

