RSS Feed

She Does Not Eat The Bread of Idleness

This journey has been quite interesting so far. I started in August (my dates are off because I began on a different blog before landing here) and now, two months later, I want to see how I have done. So this week I will review the past several weeks. At this time I will also be adding links and adjusting what I have already written.

So, we started with Proverbs 31:28:

She watches over the ways of her household,
And does not eat the bread of idleness.

I have to admit, at the beginning of this journey I had high hopes and thought I would do better than I did. For a while I did not do much. But, recently I feel like I have finally started this journey properly, I am now practicing more of this stuff that I wrote about in the beginning.

Eating elephants, frogs and actually reading my to do lists. Its coming. Slowly, but it’s coming.

One Bite At A Time

Eat A Frog

To Do Review

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

2 responses »

  1. I think idle Christians are those who don’t warn others about Jesus and his saving works for the Humankind. Because many had rejected Jesus and many have not heard of him. the Bible does say that unbelievers will not go to Heaven.

    Reply
    • While I agree that the great commission is a huge part of our faith and often neglected I do not believe these Scriptures are referring to evangelism. In context these verses are talking about physical work this woman is doing. A woman of virtue will be a witness in her actions because she would be a woman who lives out her faith. Evangelism is necessary but so is a life that backs up what is said. Granted these verses can all be applied spiritually as well as physically but there are other areas of scripture that more clearly speak of evangelism.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

