RSS Feed

Why Bunny? Why?

I am fairly new to the blogging world, and fairly new to the writing world, and therefore I was completely lost when I began to hear people referring to a bunny in the middle of a post about writing. Bunny? Did I miss something? I would reread the previous sentence, scan the entire post again…Oh well…I don’t understand…and go on.

Then it happened again.

And again.

I have discovered that a muse bunny has something to do with an idea. I haven’t figured out if it is a distract or if it is a good thing to have a muse bunny, but regardless it has something to do with muse.

So I researched it. I did a search for muse bunny wiki to see what wikipedia would have to say and came back with the Bunny Museum wiki page. Interesting. But not helpful. But serious, a whole museum about rabbits?

Moving along.

Then I saw quite a few links for something called the hot pink bunny. Nervously I clicked one (fearing some sort of playboy type page) and (phewph!) got a site about some sort of hot pink bunny that was used to distract from the cat and dog debates.

Seriously, have I fell down a rabbit hole here because this is all making less and less sense.

So I have come to the conclusion that to sound like a proper writer I need to sound a little crazy, eccentric, insane.

Which is perfect because I had that down long before I had developed my writing skills.

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

3 responses »

  1. Off on a rabbit trail? You know, talking about something and go off on little other topics in the middle? Maybe that?

    Reply
  2. You’ve always been a little crazy, eccentric, insane.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

