RSS Feed

Day 4

Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you. 1 Peter 5:6

More often than not I think I know what I am doing. Or I think I have the solution and the best plan. This is rarely true. I need to remember that when I do that I am basically saying that I know better than God. Humbling myself under the mighty hand of God to me sounds like submission. So the next time pride threatens to creep in I am going to remind myself that I am not smarter than God.

Previous Posts:
Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

