RSS Feed

96 All Time Views

At what point does one consider oneself a writer? When one structures sentences in formal generic format? I don’t think so. I think it’s when you hit 100 views of your blog. Which means if four people read this particular post then I am officially a writer.

Publishing is for writers who have so much to say it won’t fit in a single post. Yes, that is the purpose of publishing. It is a venue for one really long post.

This is what I am telling myself today because I feel something spectacular should happen when I hit 100 views. It really doesn’t matter if the 100 views are my mom reading every post I write 12 times a day (does it work like that?) or if I only have 10 readers and I have posted 10 posts. I still feel that at 100 views I should get something. Maybe WordPress can hook up with Game Center on my iPhone and give me random points that tell me I am in the bottom 5% of the rankings.

How shall I celebrate this milestone? I should hold some sort of comment raffle and if you comment then you get a prize, but I don’t have anything to give anyone. Besides, I haven’t a clue how to hold an online raffle. Besides, I did the writing, which was half the work, maybe I should hold a raffle and the winner gets to send me something. Yeah I like that. I wonder how many comments that would generate.

Perhaps I should have a candy bar or something. Maybe I will buy a 100 Grand bar. That fits right?

After this rambly post perhaps I will have no readers.

Please don’t stop reading. I promise I will only write a post like this after every milestone. I can’t tell you how often those milestones are because I tend to celebrate when I feel like it. Hitting 101 might be a big deal. Perhaps it won’t be until 250. Or perhaps I will suddenly be used to the fact that people actually want to read this nonsense and never be surprised again.

And on that note, “I must go, in order to return.”

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

