RSS Feed

Clean Up Your App

Apps seem to be a weekly theme for me. I have an app for everything! Yes, even for housework. There are several that I like. The first is called Home Routine.

20120923-200716.jpg

The pros of this app are that you can set up a very custom cleaning schedule, or use the built in schedules they already have. I like that you can add deep cleaning areas and have it remind you of those. It can be based on a daily, weekly, or monthly rotation of areas. For example, if you prefer to focus on one area and get all your deep cleaning done in that area you would work better with a monthly rotation. If you prefer to work on all the areas more often the weekly or daily rotation is probably better for you. It has endless possibilities.

The cons of this app are that its not free and you have to purchase a different app for your iPhone and for your iPad. So if you plan on switching between the two (which can be synced through iCloud) you will have to pay double. It is not one of the cheaper apps either, but it does have a lite version.

The other app that I use is a standard app that comes with your phone, Reminders.

20120923-201342.jpg

This is a simple to do list. It works great for those days that you are wanting to get some specific things done. It is true that you could create daily, weekly, and monthly to do lists, but I personally don’t use it like that. I simply sit down and think of what I want to accomplish that day and put that on my list.

I will focus more on websites in a later post but a simple search will give you many resources. The most difficult part of all of these apps and websites for me is that I will get excited and use it for a while and then taper off. So tonight, after I finish writing this, I am going to start fresh with my Home Routine app and begin to create good habits.

Related Posts:
This Old Maid Doesn’t Clean

We Have A Web Siting!

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

