RSS Feed

The Smell of Success

Its happening. I can see it. Its not a light at the end of a tunnel, its a path to victory! This past week I have had the wonderful experience of having a clean house and keeping it that way.

I hate being in an messy house. I can’t stand clutter. But I have always been either too lazy or too busy to do anything about it. This past week I had company over, which forced me to get my house clean. I picked up all my piles, I swept those floors (for some reason this is my most procrastinated chore), I put away that pile of clean clothes…and it felt good.

So every day this past week I have come home and ate my frog, I kept up on it, as well as continued to work towards a deeper clean house. And I can feel myself building momentum. Today at work, its friday mind you, I cleaned my desk off really well before I left for the weekend. Really well meaning all the knick knacks that were starting to look more like clutter than cute items went away. I also organized my to do list so that next week I just need to read it. That felt great because I realized how many items I had accomplished this week and forgotten to check off.

This week my posts have been all about budgeting. I have a budget, I have financial goals, but my goal this week is to get my budget up to date (I am a few weeks behind) and keep at it weekly. I have a simple enough budget that I do not need to look at it more than once a week but lately I haven’t even been doing that. So now that I have momentum building in the house work area, lets apply some of that free time to the budget!

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

