RSS Feed

One Pan Chicken Dinner

This is a recipe that I believe I got from a Raley’s magazine. I apologize that I don’t remember exactly, I had tore it out of a magazine and so I do not have the actual source.

I recently tested this recipe on some dinner guests (normally a bad idea to try and untried recipe on guests, but it worked out well for me in this case) and I loved it! It was so fast and easy to do. It took me a little longer in prep because I was using a whole chicken and had to watch a youtube video on how to quarter a chicken. In spite of that it was still quite fast. I was able to have the table set and kitchen cleaned quite a while before the guests arrived.

I also could not find Yukon Gold potatoes and wasn’t certain which ones were yellow fleshed so I grabbed bag of small potatoes that looked yellow to me. They were delicious. It also took a trip around the vegetable aisle before I saw the word Parsnip and found out what they looked like. They only had one choice at my store, some very fat Parsnips, so I grabbed two. It was plenty.

The original recipe didn’t have Rosemary, that was my addition.

20120917-121816.jpg

Makes 4 Servings
Prep Time: 10 Minutes
Cook Time: 50 Minutes
Ingredients:
One 3 1/2 to 4 pound chicken quartered, rinsed, and patted dry
2 1/2 tablespoons Olive Oil
Salt
Pepper
5 Yellow Fleshed Potatoes cut into 4 wedges (Like Yukon Gold)
4 Thin Carrots peeled and cut into 2 inch length
4 Thin Parsnips peeled and cut into 2 inch length
10 Thyme Sprigs
2 Rosemary Sprigs or 2 Tablespoons dried Rosemary

Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Rub chicken with 1/2 tablespoon oil, salt and pepper. Roast for 10 minutes. While that is roasting toss the veggies with the remaining 2 tablespoons oil, salt and pepper. Place veggies around chicken, sprinkle with herbs. Roast until tender, approximately 40 minutes.

Related Posts:
Plan To Salivate

APPlying What We Have Learned

Lemon Pepper Poultry

Modern Hunting

Baked Squashes And Pumpkins And How To Save The Seeds

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

