RSS Feed

Dinner Meeting

It begins!…again! I had a goal a while back to have a dinner and a tea once a month. I have decided to start this once again. This month I chose to host a meeting at my house over dinner. So I spent yesterday cleaning (hence the lack of posting), and today I will be putting the finishing touches of a lovely dinner.

My goal, anytime I have someone over for tea or for food is to make them feel welcomed and blessed by the experience. It is a lot of work but it is so rewarding.

The menu is a roasted chicken dish that has chicken, potatoes, and carrots. Very home comforts style food. My guests are bringing the salad and dessert. I do plan on making iced tea and possibly a hot tea to go with dessert. I haven’t decided on the flavor of either yet but here are the choices I have narrowed it down to:

Iced:
Green tea with fresh mint and lemon balm
Mixed fruit teas
or my expensive but favorite iced tea: Strawberry and Blueberry Iced Tea

The last one is expensive because it is a Teavana blend of Strawberry Lemonade (not actually lemonade) and Blueberry Bliss Rooibos. When making iced tea you need to use twice the normal amount of tea due to the fact that you will be adding ice to it, so when I make iced tea I usually use my less expensive brands.

Hot Tea:
I have found this fantastic tea from the Spice and Tea Exchange called White Rose Tea, it is one of my favorites. But I may also make a fresh herbal, due to the late hour it will be, out of mint and lemon balm (my specialty homegrown tea).

Now I just need to figure out how to decorate the table!

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

