RSS Feed

Small Comforts

The email was short and and to the point. No return questions, not even real answers to my questions. That was when I knew…he wasn’t interested. I kept telling people that it was better to be disappointed than heartbroken, but lets be honest, I was slightly heartbroken.

For the past two days I have been feeling it more than ever. Not just because this guy wasn’t interested, but because God’s plan for me is SO different than what I had hoped. Don’t get me wrong, I know His plans are for my best. I don’t doubt that. I sometimes just wish my best was different. But I am choosing to trust, I am choosing to praise Him.

Its the little things that bring healing and comfort. Yes, the cup of tea. A hot comfort drink, be it tea or (dare I say…) coffee, or even hot cocoa or cider, are always soothing to the heart as well as the body. It really doesn’t matter if its tea, a book, or blogging, its these small things that cause us to slow down, quiet ourselves, and remember what really matters.

So he’s not interested. All I can say is:

All of my life
In every season
You are still God
And I have a reason to sing
I have a reason to worship
– Hillsong “Desert Song”

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

