RSS Feed

How To Eat An Elephant

Who can find a virtuous woman? Her price is far above rubies
Proverbs 31:10

How many times do you begin browsing social media site only to end up 2 hours and 37 clicks later in a completely different area? This happened to me last week. I started off on Pinterest and at the end of my journey I had a new blog idea and a plan for the next year!

Proverbs 31 is a lifelong journey, but I do have some short term goals that I hope to accomplish and incorporate into my daily habits. However, even short term goals can be overwhelming at times. So I will be focusing on small pieces every week.

I will share resources that I am going through as I walk this journey along the way. Currently one very good resource is an ebook called One Bite At A Time, which was the main inspiration for this blog.

So lets grab a knife and a fork and get started on that elephant!

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

2 responses »

  1. I really want to read that ebook! Ive read a little of it, have you finished it yet? I love the author of that book’s blog! 🙂

    Reply
    • I am about halfway through. It is really good. The chapters are short (which fits my crazy schedule) and very helpful. They all have resources at the end where you can get more information. I like it 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

