RSS Feed

Plant An App And Watching It Grow

There’s an app for that! Believe it or not I have several gardening apps. Yes…gardening apps. At this point I have yet to find the one app that I love but the following are still useful.

20121015-113913.jpg

Tomato Match is a good tool for finding different tomato varieties for your different purposes. My only negative would be that I could find some tomatoes on there but not all of the ones in my garden. But this is also understandable as there are quite a lot of varieties. It would be great if they added the ability to add personal notes or keep track of which ones you have in your own garden. Other tips such as saving seeds or recipes would be nice as well.

20121015-114808.jpg

This app is a nice one for giving reminders of when to fertilize, weed, plant, etc. I do like this app. But again it has a very limited database. It is quite useful for newer gardeners however as it has a lot of information about each plant that is in the database.

20121015-115223.jpg

This app is part of one of my favorite Gardening Supply Companies. It is very useful with lots of tips and tricks.

I am still looking for a good garden mapper where I can notate where my plants are and what their names are. If I knew how to write apps I would create one that did it all!

Related Posts:
Watching Things Grow

Wednesday Web Sitings

Edible Landscaping

About looseleafbri

How do you explain yourself in a short paragraph. What should I talk about? My love for Jesus? The fact that I am fascinated with tea and all that comes along with it? Should I explain that I am single? How do I capture my life in such a brief moment and still make it sound interesting?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers

